Australia, Industry News, Latest News, News

WMMR moves forward with fresh state leadership

The Waste Management and Resource Recovery Association of Australia (WMMR) CEO Gayle Sloan has welcomed the 2020-2022 WMRR State Branch Committee presidents and vice presidents.

WMRR’s 2020-2022 State Branch Committee leaders

State President Vice President
NSW/ACT Phil Carbins, State strategy & program manager NSW/ACT, SUEZ Katherine Dodd, general manager & Principal Consultant, MRA Consulting Group
Queensland Matthew McCarthy, resource recovery manager, Townsville City Council Lacey Webb, principal consultant, Mandalay Technologies
SA John Phillips, director, Think Environment Geoff Webster, director, Waste and Management Services
Tasmania Justin Jones, director, Just Waste Consulting Michael Attard, team leader Sustainability, City of Launceston
Victoria Kirstin Coote, manager, waste and recycling, City of Melbourne Kelvin Davies, global project manager, Nextek
WA Lia Barnett, senior civil engineer

“The State Branch Committee represents our essential industry’s diverse operations in each jurisdiction, and along with the state working groups, form the backbone of WMRR. We are delighted that the nomination and election process drew a wide range and number of members; this continued engagement and commitment to the industry will no doubt drive WMRR forward,” Sloan said.

“I’d like to welcome all of our 2020-2022 State Branch presidents and vice presidents. Your role in leading your State Branch Committee is an important one and we look forward to working with you. And to all outgoing presidents and vice presidents, thank you. WMRR truly appreciates your time and commitment to the association.”