Latest News, News

APCO appoints board of directors for 2020

The Australian Packaging Covenant Organisation (APCO) has appointed its board of directors for 2020, welcoming industry leaders spanning the waste and recycling, packaging and sustainability sectors.

The new board directors were officially appointed at the Annual General Meeting in mid-November in Melbourne.

The directors are:

  • Lee Smith, director of projects for Veolia, who will take up the position of Industry Association Director for a term of three years;
  • Chris Foley head of energy and environment for Kmart Group, who is joining in the role of brand owner director for two years; and
  • Jason Goode, packaging manager for Reece Group, who has returned to the role of brand owner director for a term of three years.

Sam Andersen, APCO board chair said APCO is delighted to welcome such a wealth and diversity of industry experience to the APCO Board.

“This has been a remarkable year of growth and progress for APCO, and we look forward to an even more productive year in 2020 with the support and guidance of the new board directors.

“I’d also like to formally thank our outgoing board directors, David and Renata, who both brought invaluable contributions to our board and generously shared their vast knowledge and experience for the benefit of our members.”

The full 2020 Board includes Sam Andersen (chair), Andrew Petersen, Keith Chessell, Lee Smith, Jacky Nordsvan, Anne Astin, Trent Bartlett, Jason Goode and Chris Foley.